Skip navigation







Association for the Promotion of audio-visual Culture

is organized as an association and sees itself as a platform embedded into a network of cultural, scientific and social institutions and initiatives. A mutual passion for ethnographic and documentary film is the drive and reason why ethnocineca exists.

Regulations (pdf in German)


Katja Seidel
Sophie Wagner

Side Events
Marie-Christine Hartig
Katja Seidel

Guest Service
Nóra Soponyai
Simone Traunmüller

Technics & Shipping
Matthias Grausgruber

Website & Graphics
Matthias Grausgruber
Martin Lintner

Mark Scherner
Clara Sertl


Graphic Design
Stefan Staller

English Proof Reading
Melissa Pflug

Programme Curation

International Documentary Award (IDA): Marie-Christine Hartig, Martin Lintner, Marieluise Röttger

Austrian Documentary Award (ADA): Marie-Christine Hartig, Martin Lintner, Katja Seidel

Excellence in Visual Anthropology Award (EVA): Katja Seidel, Hannah Hauptmann

International Shorts Award (ISA): : Elena Staroste, Sophie Wagner

Ethnocineca Student Shorts Award (ESSA): Nóra Soponyai, Simone Traunmüller